Latest Updates | 29th Branch opened at Ithari on 4th May 2014  |  30th Branch Opened at Dillibazar on 18th may 2014  |  31st Branch Opened at Bhairahawa on 20th May 2014

[ CSR | Career | FAQ | Feedback ]

Contact Us

Loading Map.....

Janata Bank Branches

Inside Valley
Dillibazar Branch
Dillibazar, Kathmandu
Phone: 01-4419087
Fax: 01-44198088
Email: dillibazar@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mrs. Muna Shrestha
Email: muna.shrestha@janatabank.com.np
Head Office
Janata Bank Nepal Ltd., Shankhamul Marg,
New Baneshwor, Kathmandu, Nepal.
P.O.Box: 23600
Phone: +977 1 4786100
Fax: +977 1 4786300
Email: info@janatabank.com.np
New Road
Ranjana Galli, New Road 
Phone: 01-4268392/93, 01-4268471 
Fax: 01-4268817 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Nirmal Acharya 
Email: nirmal.acharya@janatabank.com.np
Kalanki
Kalanki, Kathmandu 
Phone: 4288816/17 
Fax: 4288818 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Suresh Gautam 
Email: suresh.gautam@janatabank.com.np
Balaju
Machchhapokar, Balaju 
Phone: 4389912, 4389913 
Fax: 4389914 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Ramesh Maharjan
Email:ramesh.maharjan@janatabank.com.np
Chabhil
K.L. Tower, Chuchchepati 
Phone: 01-4488933 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Sanjay Acharya 
Email: sanjay.acharya@janatabank.com.np
Jyatha
Jyatha Ason,Kathmandu 
Phone: 01-4229012 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Jib Nath Timalsina
Email: jiban.timalsina@janatabank.com.np
Kumaripati
Kumaripati, Lalitpur 
Phone: 5553645 
Fax: 5553648 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Dimash Amatya 
Email: dimash.amatya@janatabank.com.np
Kupondole
Kupondole-10, Lalitpur 
Phone: 01-5554973/01-5554963 
Fax: 01-5554674 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Indra Khadka 
Email: indra.khadka@janatabank.com.np
Bhaktapur
Suryabinayak,Bhaktapur 
Phone: 6613245 
Fax: 6613237 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager:
Email:Drona.
 
Kathmandu
Janata Bank Nepal Ltd., Shankhamul Marg,
New Baneshwor, Kathmandu, Nepal.
P.O.Box: 23600
Phone: +977 1 4786100
Fax: +977 1 4786300
Email: info@janatabank.com.np
Outside Valley
Mahendranagar
Bhimdutta Muncipality 04, Kanchanpur
Phone : 099-521124
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Manoj Kumar Joshi 
Email: manoj.joshi@janatabank.com.np
Ithari
Branch Contact Address:
Email address: itahari@janatabank.com.np
Tel No. 025-581440/581441
Fax No. 025-581439
Branch manager :- Nischal Adhikari
Bhairahawa Branch
Branch Contact Address:
Email address: bhairahawa@janatabank.com.np
Tel No. 071-522101,071-522102
Fax No. 071-522103
Branch Manager : Sanjay Pun
Taplejung
Fungling Bazar, Taplejung - 4 
Phone: 024-460630 
Fax: 024-460630 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr.Jiban Katwal 
Email: jiban.katwal@janatabank.com.np
Birtamode
Hicola Road, Mukti Chowk, Birtamod, Jhapa
Phone: 023-543860 
Fax: 023-541752 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Kabindra Regmi 
Email: kabindra.regmi@janatabank.com.np
Pakhribas
Pakhribas, Dhankuta 
Phone: 026-405151 
Fax: 026-405151 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Jyoti Hang Rai 
Email: jyoti.rai@janatabank.com.np
Biratnagar
Traffic Chowk,Biratnagar 
Phone: 021-523234 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Sujan Shrestha
Email: shrestha.sujan@janatabank.com.np
Inaruwa
Inaruwa, Sunsari, Koshi, Nepal 
Phone: 025-561773 
Fax: 025-561774 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Roshan Karki 
Email: roshan.karki@janatabank.com.np
Gaur
Gaur-1,Rautahat 
Phone: 055-521440,055-521441 
Fax: 055-521442 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Madhab Bhattarai 
Email:madhab.bhattarai@janatabank.com.np
Birgunj Branch, Birgunj
Adarsha Nagar, Birgunj
Phone: 051-531243, 531244
Fax: 051-531245
Email: info@janatabank.com.np

Branch Manager: Mr. Kshitij Khadka
Email: kshitij.khadka@janatabank.com.np
Chautara Branch
Chautara, Sindhupalchowk
Phone: 011-620406
Fax: 011-620407
Email: info@janatabank.com.np

Branch Manager: Mr. Anit Adhikari
Email: anit.adhikari@janatabank.com
Dhunche Branch, Rasuwa
Dhunche, Rasuwa District
Phone: 010-540028
Fax: 010-540027
Email: info@janatabank.com.np

Branch Manager: Mr. Hem Bhattarai
Email: info@janatabank.com.np
Pokhara Branch
New Road, Pokhara
Phone: 061-537791/92/93/94
Fax: 061-537795
Email: info@janatabank.com.np

Branch Manager: Mr. Ashok Gurung
Email: ashok.gurung@janatabank.com.np
Butwal
Amarpath-08, Butwal 
Phone: 071-545051 
Fax: 071-545051 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Yadav Bhattarai 
Email:yadav.bhattarai@janatabank.com.np
Rolpa
Liwang-06, Rolpa 
Phone: 086-440308 
Fax: 086-440309 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Umang Adhikari 
Email: umang.adhikari@janatabank.com.np
Nepalgunj
Surkhet Road, Nepalgunj 
Phone: 081526328 
Fax: 081526868 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Sanat Acharya 
Email: sanat.acharya@janatabank.com.np
Dhangadhi
Chauraha, Dhangadhi 
Phone: 091525451 
Fax: 091525453 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Manoj Kumar Joshi 
Email: manoj.joshi@janatabank.com.np
Achham
Mangalsen, Achham 
Phone: 097-620317/097-620319 
Fax: 097-620318 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Yakindra Bhandari
Email:yakindra.bhandari@janatabank.com.np
Darchula
Khalanga-5, Darchula 
Phone: 093-420383 
Fax: 093-420102 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Dev Raj Joshi 
Email: dev.joshi@janatabank.com.np
Kalikasthan
Kalikasthan, Rasuwa 
Phone: 010-542045 
Fax: 010-542045 
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Surya Neupane 
Email: surya.neupane@janatabank.com.np
Pratappur
Pratappur, Nawal Prasi
Phone:  
Fax:  
Email: info@janatabank.com.np 

Branch Manager: Mr. Yadav Bhattarai 
Email:yadav.bhattarai@janatabank.com.np

Currency Buying Selling
Saudi Riyal 25.32 25.92
Qatari Riyal 26.1 26.7
Thai Baht 2.92 3.12
UAE Dirham 25.86 26.46
View all » [As per Jul 24, 2014]
Loading ....
Base Rate
(Based on JesthaEnd 2071 Figures) - 9.17%

Banking Hours

Head Office Branch, Naya Baneshwor

Sunday to Thursday – 9:45 am to 6 pm (till 5 pm during winter)
Friday – 9:45 am to 4 pm

New Road, Kathmandu Branch

Sunday to Thursday – 9:45 am to 7pm (till 6 pm during winter)
Friday – 9:45 am to 4:30 pm

Other Branches

Sunday to Thursday – 9:45 am to 3:30 pm
(Note : Branches might extend opening hours at local level)

Holiday Counter at Head Office Branch, Naya Baneshwor

On Saturdays and Public Holidays – 12 pm to 3 pm